ICN2 Theses Defence

Barcelona Nanocluster

16 December

UAB Open Labs - OPEN DAY

Monday 16 December 2019, 03:00pm

The UAB wants its campus to become a space for innovation and demonstration of new technologies and methodologies, both for the research community and for its productive and social environment. To this end, the UAB Open Labs network has been created. 

JOIN the OPEN DAY to know more about it!


Disseny Lab de l'Escola d'Enginyeria i Digital Lab, Sala de Revistes de la Biblioteca d'Humanitats, Campus UAB

ICN2 Seminars

ICN2 Theses Defence

ICN2 Seminars

ICN2 Theses Defence

19 December

High-quality CVD graphene for spintronic applications

Thursday 19 December 2019, 11:00am

PhD: Zewdu Messele

Directors: ICREA Prof. Sergio O. Valenzuela, Group Leader and Dr Marius V. Costache, Senior Reseacher at Physics and Engineering of Nanodevices Group and Dr María José Esplandiu, CSIC Tenured Scientist at Magnetic Nanostructures Group at ICN2.

Seminar Room of the Chemistry Department of UAB

ICN2 Seminars

19 December

The effects of temperature on topological materials

Thursday 19 December 2019, 03:00pm

Dr Bartomeu Monserrat, Department of Physics, Theory of Condensed Matter Group, University of Cambridge

Hosted by ICREA Prof. Stephan Roche, Theoretical and Computational Nanoscience Group Leader at ICN2

ICN2 Seminar Hall, ICN2 Building, UAB

ICN2 participated Congresses and Workshops

24 January

BIST Symposium on Microscopy, Nanoscopy and Imaging Sciences

Friday 24 January 2020, 09:00am

Organised by Barcelona Institute of Science and Technology (BIST)

ICN2 Involved Researcher: ICREA Prof. Jordi Arbiol, Advanced Electron Nanoscopy Group Leader - Coordinator

The event will include a series of short talks featuring experts in various fields such as Optical Microscopy, Electron Microscopy, Imaging Technology and approaches in Astrophysics, among others


ICFO, Castelldefels, Barcelona